Student Outside Building

Board of Trustees

Richland Community College is governed by an eight-member Board of Trustees. Seven of the Trustees are elected on staggered, six-year terms by registered voters within the Richland District. The eighth member is a Student Trustee that is elected for a one-year term by fellow students.

Regular Meeting Dates: Third Tuesday of each month in the Board Room on the campus of Richland Community College (room N154).

Meeting Time: 5:30 p.m.

All meetings of the Board of Trustees are open to the public.

Contact the Office of the President, (217) 875-7200, ext. 6206, if you require further information or assistance.

Board Policy Manual PDF Document icon

Contact the Board of Trustees

Members of the Board of Trustees

Photo: Tom Ritter

Tom Ritter, Chair


Photo: David Cooprider

David Cooprider, Vice Chairman


Photo: Rev. Wayne Dunning

Bishop Wayne Dunning, Secretary


Photo: Bruce Campbell

Bruce Campbell, Trustee


Photo: Dale Colee

Dale Colee, Trustee


Photo: Larry Osborne

Jim Underwood,Trustee


Photo: Randy Prince

Randy Prince, Trustee


 Photo: Ashley Ronda

Lee Trimble, Student Trustee

Photographs of Bruce Campbell, Dale Colee, Bishop Wayne Dunning, Randy Prince courtesy D.R. Roberts Photography.  Photo of David Cooprider, Tom Ritter courtesy of Miller Studio of Photography.