Richland Community College is governed by an eight-member Board of Trustees. Seven of the Trustees are elected on staggered, six-year terms by registered voters within the Richland District. The eighth member is a Student Trustee that is elected for a one-year term by fellow students.


  • October 19, 2021 05:30 PM
  • November 16, 2021 05:30 PM
  • December 21, 2021 05:30 PM

Regular Meeting Dates: Third Tuesday of each month in the Board Room on the campus of Richland Community College (room N154).

Meeting Time: 5:30 p.m.

All Richland Community College Board of Trustees meetings will occur in the Board Room on the Campus of Richland Community College (Room N154), unless otherwise noted. The Board does travel to additional locations 1-2 times per year, including areas like the Macon County Law Enforcement Training Center, an extension of Richland Community College.

Meetings will begin at 5:30 p.m. unless otherwise noted. Minutes from board meetings will be available within seven days of approval.

For more information, call (217) 875-7211, Ext. 6206

Members of the Board of Trustees

Bishop Wayne Dunning, Chairman

Bruce Campbell, Trustee

Dale Colee, Trustee

Tom Ritter, Trustee

Vicki Carr, Trustee

Dr. David Cooprider, Trustee

Rhiannon Hartman Student Trustee
Rhiannon Hartman, Student Trustee

Board Policy Manual – 2021

Meeting Agendas and Minutes