Photo: Students in classroom

Board of Trustees

Presidential Finalists

Two finalists have been chosen for the Richland Community College Presidential Search:

Dr. Melissa D. Denardo

Dr. Melissa D. Denardo has served over 26 years in higher education in four separate states. 

Extension Centers

Richland Community College has two primary off-campus locations: The Fairview Park Plaza Extension Center and the Clinton Extension Center.  However, there are several other off-campus sites, including high schools, that host classes for Richland Community College. 

Clinton Higher Education Center

140 Sunrise Court Clinton, IL 61727 | Phone: (217) 935-6791

Board of Trustees

Richland Community College is governed by an eight-member Board of Trustees. Seven of the Trustees are elected on staggered, six-year terms by registered voters within the Richland District. The eighth member is a Student Trustee that is elected for a one-year term by fellow students.

Regular Meeting Dates: Third Tuesday of each month in the Board Room on the campus of Richland Community College (room N154).

Meeting Time: 5:30 p.m.

All meetings of the Board of Trustees are open to the public.